Nowadays, Facebook is something that everyone has. Something that can not be done without, something that communicates between people and something that they have from the youngest to the oldest age. Virtually everyone has Facebook and everyone uses this social network constantly. It seems that nowadays a person can not function normally without Facebook. All the information is available there, communication is easier and has simply become a necessity.
Credits to: tiffytaffy.com
Control the sharing of your personal information with applications and websites
Everything that is used on Facebook, ie all applications that are used on Facebook, gain access to some of your personal data, such as name, photo, city, friends, etc. Until recently, these applications were created by third parties not affiliated with Facebook and were obliged to delete your personal data after 24 hours of using the application. Now that restriction does not exist. Therefore, you should be especially careful and pay attention to which application you give access to your personal data.
Make your contact information private
Careless public disclosure of contact information such as residential address, telephone, etc., can create serious problems as well as easily make you a target of hackers and criminals. It is advisable to make settings in this part of your data protection, which will allow access to this data only to the people you trust, or best to allow the visibility of this data only to yourself (Only me) in the section Privacy Settings. If you have lists of “Family” and “Close friends”, then you can enable personal information to be visible only to these friends.
Protect your pictures and videos
The pictures we post on Facebook should also be adjusted to who can see them and who can not. You can limit this to the fact that the pictures you are tagged in can only be seen by your friends or friends of friends. You can also find this setting in Privacy Settings. In general, one should be careful about what images are posted on Facebook profiles, given how easily they can become the target of ridicule and reach some portals with pornographic content.
Disable your Google Account from appearing
This of course means you have to disable it. If someone writes your name on Google and has immediate access to your Facebook profile, then your exposure and availability of your information to Google users is more than clear. You can also set these settings in Privacy Settings »Search) and disable the Public Search Results option. For more privacy, you can also select Only Friends on Facebook Search Results.
If you want to take more drastic measures for your Facebook profile ↓
Deactivate your account
If you no longer want to be a user of this social network Facebook, ie you do not want to be part of this type of socialization, you have the option to deactivate your Facebook profile. Deactivating your account will make your account invisible and you will be temporarily invisible to other users. Your account remains and everything you have on it will remain, nothing will be deleted, simply your account will be invisible or will remain hidden somewhere there through the Facebook servers. At any time you can restore your Facebook profile to the same condition as it looks before you deactivate it.
Delete your profile
There may be an opinion among Facebook users that the Facebook profile can not be deleted, but there is a possibility. This option is so well hidden that it is quite difficult to find. This feature is hidden deep in the help pages. If you want to take such a drastic measure and delete your Facebook profile, prepare well to find that option. Find the Permanently delete account option. It is important to know that once the deletion process begins, you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added.